February 24, 2008

  • Who taught you how to ride a bike, and when?

    I was about five years old when I inherited a bike from my cousin. It had training wheels and my Dad kept readjusting them. When I finally graduated to having both training wheels off, (they came off one at a time), Daddy walked beside me holding me up as I rode out the flat part our lonnnng lane. He kept talking and encouraging me. I noticed his voice getting farther and farther away. “I’m riding! I’m riding!” I shouted and then hit a mud puddle and lost control. But Daddy was there to pick me up.

       

    I just answered this Featured Question, you can answer it too!

Comments (2)

  • Oh totally love your place here, it’s so pretty :) That’s a wonderful story about learning to ride your bike, had to laugh though when you hit the mud puddle :) Thanks so much for sharing xoxo Tynee

  • How sweet.  I have no clue who taught me how to ride.  Most likely I learned on my own.  I do remember riding my tricycle down the basement cement steps … never fell off!  I had great balance back then I guess. 

    ryc:  Thanks for commenting.  I must agree. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *