August 3, 2010

  • update

    Turned out Blue Monday was not so bad after all.  Went to the doctor, who asked me why I was there.  “Your office called me.”  Well, it turned out to be because I had two slightly elevated ANA blood tests.  My neurologist wanted me to talk with a rheumatologist.  The new doctor said the elevation was probably from my thyroid condition that I have had forever and see an endocrinologist about.  The neuro guy was concerned about lupus, but as I told the new guy, “It’s never lupus- according to House.”  He agreed.
    So, after I found out I worried a month about nothing, I went shopping.  I got wedding gifts for my niece, shoes for my husband, paint for the spare room, and a baby thing for my grandbaby.  Then I remembered a uniform shop in Alliance I was told about and found 4 new uniforms!  Good times! 
    Came home and took a nap then talked to my sister  and settled in to watch some HGTV for the evening until Mike came home.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *