October 13, 2006

  • I love Thursdays

    Yea!!! It’s Thursday. To begin, I have the day off. After working a double shift, it is more than welcome. My back started aching about a half hour into the second shift. but, eh…
    Second, my hubby is off on Thursdays and Fridays, so Thursday is like my weekend. Not that we do much, but we do it together.
    Third reason is that I can usually count on seeing Roger and Ali on Thursday. Probably because every other Thursday is my payday, but hey, I’ll take a visit for almost any reason. The last reason I love Thursday is that television viewing is really good on this night. Grey’s Anatomy and ER. Who could ask for more?
    I am especially looking forward to next Thursday. It is my birthday, and although I am scheduled to work, I will be off, because my mother is having her second cataract surgery. We will go to lunch after with Dad and my sister (and maybe brother-in-law). Then Roger and Ali will probably visit and after they go home to study, I will settle down and watch my shows with my man. That’s the plan, anyway.

Comments (5)

  • Oh I totally love your profile picture :) I like Thursdays also for telly watching and Fridays cause that is my paranormal night :) Hope your weekend is a good one, Take care now xoxo Tynee

  • Wow, you nailed the Izzie/Denny’s dad thing!  I had forgotten that his dad showed up in the previews last week.  And now she’s filthy rich…what a surprise.  I liked that the message from Denny meant a lot more to her than the money, though.  That was good.

    Yeah, my co-worker and I play the ‘I Hate Everyone’ song at work when we’re having a bad day – our office is small, so we can play whatever we want.  It’s a good tune to work to.  :o )

    And I’m a big fan of Tegan and Sara, too.  I first heard a song of theirs on Veronica Mars, and they’ve had multiple songs on Grey’s now, too.  Good for them!

  • RYC: I know it’s about freakin’ time I met a nice man. Kissed so dang many frogs all I was getting was warts :)

  • The problem is I love Grey’s Anatomy and CSI too.  Life used to be so simple when they were on tv different nights. ..I hate taping things, too.  Half the time I don’t program the machine right and miss one of the shows I wanted to watch. . .

  • Hey, what did you think of this week’s episode?  I wanna shake Starbuck and tell her to wake up!  This kid cannot be hers!  And Baltar, he’s not even fun to watch anymore – he’s just pathetic.  I want him to display some of the backbone that he managed to grow throughout last season.  He may have been a little evil, but at least he had a goal and an endgame.  Ugh.  I really like what they’re doing with Sharon, too.  This baby thing is gonna come back to bite everyone in the ass!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *